WANTED: 2020 Outstanding Teacher

Do you or your child know a teacher who goes beyond the call of duty, goes the extra mile to reach out to his or her students, has a unique and creative way of teaching and has a love for their students? Well, if you do, here is your chance to let everyone know.



The Carlinville Public School Foundation will once again present the Carlinville High School Class of 1962 Outstanding Teacher Award. This award is given annually to a Carlinville Community Unit School District #1 teacher who has taught in the district for at least five years. Teachers receiving this distinction have included Debbie Seekamp, Margaret Spencer, Bobbie Klaus, Ginger Granger, Karen Meyer, Craig Witham, Jill Graham, Marilyn Wilkens, Melissa Downs, Gary Gardner, Tammy Easterday, Bev Neuhaus, Chris Schaefer, Tracy Soots, Angie Levan, Kendal Elvidge, Denise Boente, Julie Behme, Holly Bloomer, Bridget Miller, Monica Sottoriva and Lisa Kelly. Nomination forms may be picked up at any of the schools. Nominations may be submitted by anyone and must be returned by April 6, 2020.

This is an excellent way to show your appreciation to a teacher that has touched students' lives. to be considered for the 2020 Carlinville I (we) nominate Community Unit School District #1 Outstanding Teacher Award. I (we) believe this teacher deserves the award for the following reasons: Please use ink: All nominations must be received by April 6, 2020

ominated by:		·		
Student	Former Student	Parent	Colleague	Other

Return this form to any school or mail to CPSF, 829 West Main, Carlinville, IL 62626.

Please use ink:	
	_